Library Staff



Matthew Rankin
Deb Barkley
Jody Bressette
Lorna Cramp
Carol McCron
Jen McCron

Jeannette Moreno
Mandy Near
Nadine Triemstra

Board Members

Judy Leadbetter

Tracey Fitchett

Theresa Restemayer

Linda Sladek

Linda Shannon

Susan Stokes

Sandi Sweeney

Trish Thornton

Diane Waters

Councillor Kathy Kay / Mayor Larry Braid

There are three libraries within the Township of Georgian Bay; Honey Harbour, MacTier and Port Severn. 

Programs / Services provided:

  • Public Access Computers
  • Free internet and wireless access with valid library card
  • Class visits for all three elementary schools within the Township
  • Tourist and local information hub
  • Adult, young adult and children’s collections (books, audio books, DVDs, CDs)
  • Inter-branch / Inter-library loans
  • Adult book clubs / Children’s story times
  • Free access from the library’s website to databases funded by the Ministry of Tourism and Culture
  • Downloadable e-books, audiobooks, music and video
  • Business services: copy / print / scan / fax at all locations for a nominal fee